Skip to content Skip to navigation

Harry Elias-SMU Moot 2012

15 Dec 2012

This year's HEP moot was again open to both SMU and NUS students, and of the four who made it to the finals, three were from SMU: Annabelle Teo, Nanthini Vijayakumar, and Jitr Vilaivongse Jie Ye. This year's problem revolved around new legislation in the form of the Personal Data Protection Act, and the finals were judged by Harry Elias SC, Mr Philip Fong, and Yeo Tiong Min SC. Jitr won the moot, while Nanthini was 1st-runner-up (she was also best oralist for the quarter-finals). With this result, SMU has now won 6 of the last 8 local competitions that are open to both law schools.

Last updated on 17 Dec 2012 .